Electoral Boundaries

Blaby Electoral Boundary Review

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England concluded their review of Blaby District's electoral ward boundaries on the 5 July 2022. 

The Commission is the independent body that draws these boundaries. Their final recommendations were published following a consultation period running from 1 February 2022 until 11 April 2022.

The recommendations were passed by Parliament in December 2022. The changes will formally come into force at the 4 May 2023 local elections. 

The final recommendations, supporting maps and summary can be found by clicking the button below: 

The changes include:

  • Blaby will now be represented by 36 councillors, three fewer than at present
  • Blaby will have 17 wards, one fewer than present
  • 15 ward boundaries have changed, with two remaining the same
  • There will be 3 three-councillor wards
  • 13 two-councillor wards and
  • One single-councillor ward across the district

An interactive map of the boundary changes can be viewed using the link below.

Last updated 20 January 2023
Do you need to get in touch with us? Use our contact form.