Parliamentary Boundary Review

The Boundary Commission for England has now concluded its review of UK parliamentary constituencies in England.

The aim of a Parliamentary Boundary Review was to ensure that the number of voters in each constituency is more equal.

What has changed? 

All residents in Blaby district who previously voted in the Charnwood Constituency will now vote in the Mid Leicestershire Constituency.

All voters in Braunstone will now vote in the new Mid Leicestershire Constituency too, moving from the South Leicestershire Constituency. 

There are no changes for all other voters in the South Leicestershire Constituency. 

The changes will come into force at the next Parliamentary General Election.

You can view the changes in full using the links below. 

Last updated 11 August 2023
Do you need to get in touch with us? Use our contact form.