NOTICE OF ELECTION

Police and Crime Commissioner Election for the Leicestershire Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Leicestershire Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, Leicester City Council, City Hall, 115 Charles Street, Leicester, LE1 1FZ, during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer at Leicester City Council, City Hall, 115 Charles Street, Leicester, LE1 1FZ between 10am and 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than 4pm on **Friday 5 April 2024**.
- 4. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender, by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom or by electronic funds (if paid on or before Thursday 4 April 2024).
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 2 May 2024**.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday 16 April 2024. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on **Wednesday 17 April 2024**.
- 8. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2024**. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 9. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2024**.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 2 May 2024**.

Printed and published by the Police Area Returning Officer, Leicester City Council, City Hall, 115 Charles Street, Leicester, LE1 1FZ

Electoral Registration Officer contact details

Voting area	Electoral Registration Officer Address
Blaby	Electoral Registration Officer
	Blaby District Council
	Council Offices
	Desford Road
	Leicester, LE19 2EP
Charnwood	Electoral Registration Officer
	Charnwood Borough Council
	Southfield Road
	Loughborough, LE11 2TR
Harborough	Electoral Registration Officer
	Harborough District Council
	Council Offices, The Symington Building,
	Adam & Eve Street,
	Market Harborough
Historia O.D.	Leicestershire, LE16 7AG
Hinckley & Bosworth	Electoral Registration Officer
	Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council
	Hinckley Hub
	Rugby Road
	Hinckley
Laisastar City	Leicestershire, LE10 0FR
Leicester City	Electoral Registration Officer Leicester City Council
	City Hall, 115 Charles Street
	Leicester, LE1 1 FZ
Melton	Electoral Registration Officer
Weiton	Melton Borough Council
	Council Offices
	Parkside, Station Approach
	Burton Street
	Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH
North West Leicestershire	Electoral Registration Officer
1101111 11001 201000101011110	North West Leicestershire District Council
	Stenson House
	London Road
	Coalville, LE67 3FN
Oadby & Wigston	Electoral Registration Officer
, 3	Oadby & Wigston Borough Council
	Brocks Hill Council Offices
	Washbrook Lane
	Oadby
	Leicester, LE2 5JJ
Rutland	Electoral Registration Officer
	Rutland County Council
	Catmose
	Oakham
	Rutland, LE15 6HP

Dated: Tuesday 26 March 2024 Alison Greenhill Police Area Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Police Area Returning Officer, Leicester City Council, City Hall, 115 Charles Street, Leicester, LE1 1FZ