

Councillors' Allowances Paid 2022/23

(1st April 2022 - 31st March 2023 inclusive)

| Councillor | Basic £ | Special Responsibility £ | Travel / Subsistence £ | Total £ |
|--------------------|------------|-----------------------------|---------------------------|------------|
| Aslam Muhammed | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Blackwell Shane | 5,715.00 | 1,069.52 | 0.00 | 6,784.52 |
| Breckon Lee | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Brown Nicholas | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Cashmore Cheryl* | 5,715.00 | 1,002.15 | 0.00 | 6,717.15 |
| Chapman Nick | 5,715.00 | 1,255.08 | 0.00 | 6,970.08 |
| Clements David | 4,286.25 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 4,286.25 |
| Clifford Adrian | 5,715.00 | 1,255.08 | 0.00 | 6,970.08 |
| Coar Stuart | 5,715.00 | 1,255.08 | 0.00 | 6,970.08 |
| Coe Sharon | 3,963.62 | 4,873.21 | 0.00 | 8,836.83 |
| Denney Roy | 5,715.00 | 4,150.12 | 0.00 | 9,865.12 |
| DeWinter Alexander | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Findlay David | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Forey Janet | 5,715.00 | 200.00 | 0.00 | 5,915.00 |
| Freer David | 5,715.00 | 2,327.57 | 0.00 | 8,042.57 |
| Freer Deanne | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Frost Christopher | 5,715.00 | 180.00 | 0.00 | 5,895.00 |
| Grundy Nigel | 5,715.00 | 7,126.48 | 0.00 | 12,841.48 |
| Hartshorn Paul | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Hewson lain* | 5,715.00 | 3,433.72 | 516.73 | 9,665.45 |
| Jackson Mark | 5,715.00 | 185.56 | 0.00 | 5,900.56 |
| Matthews Trevor | 5,715.00 | 220.00 | 0.00 | 5,935.00 |
| Maxwell Samantha | 5,715.00 | 8,040.24 | 0.00 | 13,755.24 |
| Merrill Christine | 5,715.00 | 240.00 | 0.00 | 5,955.00 |
| Moitt Phillex | 5,715.00 | 751.01 | 424.12 | 6,890.13 |
| Mortel Mathew | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Moseley Antony | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| O'Hare Michael | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Phillimore Leslie | 5,715.00 | 7,026.48 | 148.80 | 12,890.28 |
| Richardson Helen | 5,715.00 | 5,018.64 | 0.00 | 10,733.64 |
| Richardson Terence | 5,715.00 | 14,092.60 | 0.00 | 19,807.60 |
| Shepherd Tracey | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 38.25 | 5,753.25 |
| Shirley Mike | 5,715.00 | 260.00 | 0.00 | 5,975.00 |
| Taylor Benjamin | 5,715.00 | 7,026.48 | 0.00 | 12,741.48 |
| Thomson Kirsteen | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Welsh Beverley | 5,715.00 | 220.00 | 0.00 | 5,935.00 |
| Welsh Geoffrey | 5,715.00 | 9,350.20 | 0.00 | 15,065.20 |
| Wolfe Jane | 5,715.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 5,715.00 |
| Wright Margaret | 5,715.00 | 9,134.52 | 0.00 | 14,849.52 |
| | 219,704.87 | 89,693.74 | 1,127.90 | 310,526.51 |

^{*} includes payment for role of Chairman/Vice-Chairman of the Council

The Council's political management arrangements are based on a single-party, 6 member Cabinet Executive with delegated powers. This is counter-balanced by an 18 member Scrutiny Commission with three Scrutiny Commissioners, one from each political party. The Council also appoints a number of other Committees and Panels through which it conducts its business.

The Council operates a Members' Allowances Scheme which includes payment of a Basic Allowance to all Members, together with Special Responsibility Allowances payable to the holders of designated posts, such as the Leader of the Council, Cabinet Members, Scrutiny Commissioners, Committee Chairmen, Political Group Leaders and Champions etc. Members may also make claims for travel and subsistence allowances for carrying out duties as specified under the Scheme.