DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Blaby

Election of a District Councillor for

Countesthorpe on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Julia Smith, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAYLISS, Royston Oliver Charles	Liberal Democrat	866 Elected
BLACKWELL, Shane	Conservative Party Candidate	746
CLIFFORD, Adrian Roy	Conservative Party Candidate	966 Elected
FINDLAY, David John	Conservative Party Candidate	793
HOLDRIDGE, John Richard	Liberal Democrat	850 Elected
LEE, Leanne Marie	Labour Party	314
STOREY, Brandyn Gavin Alan	Liberal Democrat	769

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	7
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	9

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6119 Ballot Papers Issued: 1972 Turnout: 32.23%

And I do hereby declare that, Royston Oliver Charles Bayliss, Adrian Roy Clifford and John Richard Holdridge are duly elected.