NOTICE OF ELECTION

Blaby District Council

Election of District Councillors

for the Ward listed below on 4th May 2023

Ward	Number of District Councillors to be elected
Blaby	2
Braunstone Millfield	2
Braunstone Ravenhurst	2
Cosby & South Whetstone	2
Countesthorpe	3
Enderby	2
Fosse Highcross	2
Fosse Normanton	1
Fosse Stoney Cove	2
Glen Parva	2
Glenfield Ellis	2
Glenfield Faire	2
Kirby Muxloe	2
Leicester Forest & Lubbesthorpe	3
Nabrorough & Littlethorpe	3
North Whetstone	2
Thorpe Astley & St Mary's	2

- 1. Nomination papers may be obtained from Electoral Services, Council Offices, Narborough, Leicestershire, LE19 2EP from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Narborough, Leicestershire, LE19 2EP, Monday to Friday between 9.30am and 4.30pm (excluding bank holidays) from the date of this notice, but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12
 Midnight on Monday 17th April 2023. Applications may be made online at
 <u>www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</u>.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Narborough, Leicestershire, LE19 2EP by 5 pm on Tueaday, 18th April 2023.
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online: <u>Apply for photo ID to vote (called a 'Voter Authority Certificate')</u> - GOV.UK (www.gov.uk)
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Narborough, Leicestershire, LE19 2EP by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Narborough, Leicestershire, LE19 2EP by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.

Dated Wednesday 22 March 2023

Julia Smith Returning Officer