DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Blaby

Election of County Councillors for

Glenfield, Kirby Muxloe & Leicester Forests on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Julia Smith, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ASLAM Muhammad Shabbir commonly known as ASLAM Shabbir	Labour Party	410
BRECKON Lee Martin	The Conservative Party Candidate	1705
CHAPMAN Nicholas Richard Andrew commonly known as CHAPMAN Nick	The Conservative Party Candidate	1953 Elected
COX Nicholas David commonly known as COX Nick	Green Party Candidate	1086
CROOK Kevin Paul	Reform UK	1733 Elected
DEAKIN Anthony Martin commonly known as DEAKIN Tony	Green Party Candidate	1165
FOX Malcolm Francis	Labour Party	440
LARKIN Martin Edward commonly known as POP LARKIN Eddie	Liberal Democrats	166
SMITH Iain Edward Cameron	Liberal Democrats	266
WALDEN Josh	Reform UK	1589

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		3
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	5

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 18475 Ballot Papers Issued: 5459 Turnout: 29.55%

And I do hereby declare that, Nicholas Richard Andrew Chapman, Kevin Paul Crook are duly elected.