DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Blaby

Election of a County Councillor for

Narborough & Whetstone on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Julia Smith, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
GRUNDY Nigel	The Conservative Party Candidate	812
HUNT Lisa Jane commonly known as PENDERY-HUNT Lisa Jane	Labour Party	291
JEEVES Danuta Bernadette	Independent	56
JELFS Michael Colin commonly known as JELFS Mike	Green Party Candidate	492
SAVAGE Andrew Charles commonly known as SAVAGE Ande	Liberal Democrats	261
THORP Andrew Peter	Reform UK	1403 Elected
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number	er of votes.	

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	4
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	5

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 10711

Ballot Papers Issued: 3320

Turnout: 31.00%

And I do hereby declare that, Andrew Peter Thorp is duly elected.

Dated Friday 2 May 2025