## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Blaby**

## **Election of a District Councillor for**

## Narborough & Littlethorpe on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Julia Smith, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
FOREY, Janet	Conservative Party Candidate	853 Elected
GRUNDY, Nigel	Conservative Party Candidate	799 Elected
MATTINSON, Alastair	Liberal Democrat	492
RICHARDSON, Terence John commonly known as RICHARDSON, Terry	Conservative Party Candidate	851 Elected
TURNER, Eleanor	The Green Party	559
VON ANREP, Charlotte Louise	Liberal Democrat	493
WATERTON, Marion Elizabeth	Labour Party	513

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	6

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6544 Ballot Papers Issued: 1802 Turnout: 27.54%

And I do hereby declare that, Janet Forey, Nigel Grundy, and Terry Richardson are duly elected.