## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Blaby**

## **Election of a Parish Councillor for**

## Sapcote on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Julia Smith, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BISHOP, Fiona Jayne	Independent	446 E	Elected
KEEBER, Jill Gwendoline		441 E	Elected
MASON, Jonathan Charles		335 E	Elected
MORGAN, Stephen		310 E	lected
NENADIC, Mark Nicholas		196	
PARKER, Terence Roy commonly known as PARKER, Terry	Independent	299 E	Elected
PERRY, Adrian Mark		255 E	Elected
REEVES, Kenneth William commonly known as REEVES, Ken		366 E	lected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	104	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	105	

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 2750 Ballot Papers Issued: 864 Turnout: 31.42%

And I do hereby declare that, Fiona Jayne Bishop, Jill Gwendoline Keeber, Jonathan Charles Mason, Stephen Morgan, Terry Parker, Adrian Mark Perry, Ken Reeves are duly elected.