NOTICE OF POLL

Blaby District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Glen Parva

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Glen Parva will be held on Thursday 21 December 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Propos	ser and Seconder
BADLAND Laura	(address in Blaby District)	Labour Party	Alan M Methven (+)	Rosemary Methven (++)
BLACKWELL Shane	21 Oakleigh Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicester, LE2 9TH	Conservative Party Candidate	Tina Jefford (+)	Michael Jefford (++)
JELFS Mike	3 Wakeling Close, Whetstone, Leicester, LE8 6QT	The Green Party	Anthony C Waterfield (+)	Gurjit K Dosanjh (++)
SAVAGE Ande	32 Westdale Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicestershire, LE2 9JP	Liberal Democrat	Geoffrey L Welsh (+)	Beverley J Welsh (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Glen Parva War Memorial Hall, Dorothy Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicester	4	V-1 to V-1045	
Glen Parva War Memorial Hall, Dorothy Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicester	4	W-1 to W-1940	
Parkland Primary School, St. Thomas' Road, South Wigston, Leicester	5	X-1 to X-1351	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors and the election of County Councillors.