

## Councillors' Allowances Paid 2021/22

(1st April 2021 - 31st March 2022 inclusive)

Councillor	Basic	Special	Travel/	Total
		Responsibility	Subsistence	
	£	£	£	£
Aslam Muhammed	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Blackwell Shane	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Breckon Lee	5493.12	577.35	0	6070.47
Brown Nicholas	5493.12	40	0	5533.12
Cashmore Cheryl	5493.12	40	0	5533.12
Chapman Nick	5493.12	1068	0	6561.12
Clements David	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Clifford Adrian	5493.12	1206.36	0	6699.48
Coar Stuart	5493.12	1206.36	0	6699.48
Coe Sharon	5493.12	6753.6	0	12246.72
Denney Roy	5493.12	3388.16	0	8881.28
DeWinter Alexander	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Findlay David	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Forey Janet	5493.12	140	0	5633.12
Freer David	5493.12	1016.68	0	6509.8
Freer Deanne	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Frost Christopher	5493.12	100	0	5593.12
Grundy Nigel	5493.12	5996.68	0	11489.8
Hartshorn Paul	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Hewson lain*	5493.12	1349.06	69.87	6912.05
Jackson Mark	5493.12	1226.36	0	6719.48
Matthews Trevor	5493.12	160	0	5653.12
Maxwell Samantha	5493.12	7623.12	0	13116.24
Merrill Christine	5493.12	160	0	5653.12
Moitt Phillex*	5493.12	3442.85	66.06	9002.03
Mortel Mathew	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Moseley Antony	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
O'Hare Michael	5493.12	0	0	5493.12
Phillimore Leslie	5493.12	6753.6	73.44	12320.16
Richardson Helen	5493.12	4823.76	0	10316.88
Richardson Terence	5493.12	13546.96	0	19040.08
Shepherd Tracey	5493.12	0	29.75	5522.87
Shirley Mike	4946.76		-	5086.76
Taylor Benjamin	5493.12	6753.6	0	12246.72
Thomson Kirsteen	5493.12			5493.12
Welsh Beverley	5493.12		-	5633.12
Welsh Geoffrey	5493.12	8988.64	0	14481.76
Wolfe Jane	5493.12			5493.12
Wright Margaret	5493.12	8779.8	0	14272.92

<sup>\*</sup> includes payment for role of Chairman/Vice-Chairman of the Council

214,285.32	85.420.94	239.12 299.	945.38

The Council's political management arrangements are based on a single-party, 6 member Cabinet Executive with delegated powers. This is counter-balanced by an 18 member Scrutiny Commission with three Scrutiny Commissioners, one from each political party. The Council also appoints a number of other Committees and Panels through which it conducts its business.

The Council operates a Members' Allowances Scheme which includes payment of a Basic Allowance to all Members, together with Special Responsibility Allowances payable to the holders of designated posts, such as the Leader of the Council, Cabinet Members, Scrutiny Commissioners, Committee Chairmen, Political Group Leaders and Champions etc. Members may also make claims for travel and subsistence allowances for carrying out duties as specified under the Scheme.